Indian Rodeo Finals

The Indian National Finals Rodeo rides into Las Vegas

This post may contain affiliate links or Google Ads and we may earn a small commission when you click on the links at no additional cost to you. As an Amazon Affiliate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This is at no additional cost to you and helps with our website expenses.

The final event of the 2011 Indian National Finals Rodeo (INFR) will take place in Las Vegas, Nevada at the South Point Hotel and Casino from November 8th—12th, 2011. Event organizers anticipat over 2,000 attendees.

The Las Vegas stop is the last event of the year for the Rodeo. Formed over 35 years ago, INFR brings together several other rodeos throughout the United States and Canada to form the INFR.

With over 700 annual events and prizes in excess of $1 million, it is the biggest and longest-running rodeo organization in the world today. The Indian National finals Rodeo also works with youth rodeo associations around the nation.

On the way to Las Vegas the rodeo will be making stops in several cities beforehand. These cities include:

  • Crow Agency, Montana – August 18th—21st
  • Fort Hall, Idaho August 12th—14
  • Kyle, South Dakota July 29th—31st
  • Standoff, Alberta July 14th—17th
  • Lame Deer, Montana July 1st—3rd
  • Okmulgee, Oklahoma June 24th-25th
  • Crow Agency, Montana June 23rd-26th

Last Years Indian National Finals Rodeo World Champions were:

  • Bareback Riding – Cam Bruised Head
  • Saddle Bronc – Jeremy Meeks
  • Bull Riding – Dakota Louis
  • Calf Roping – Brit Givens
  • Steer Wrestling – Casey Stone
  • Team Roping – Erich Rogers and Aaron Tsinigine
  • Barrel Racing – Kassidy Dennison
  • Break Away – Yolanda Nez
  • Mens All Around – Joe Wilson
  • Womens All Around – Kassidy Dennison

The Juinor Champions of the INFR:

  • Jr. Steer Riding – Cleve Spang
  • Jr. Barrels – Keira Simonson
  • Jr. Break Away – Klay O’Daniel

Indian Rodeo FinalsThe INFR Hall Of Fame

INFR will establish a Hall of Fame this year. First year inductees will include the original founders and commissioners of the Indian National Finals Rodeo; Fred Gladstone, Bob Arrington, Pete Fredericks, Mel Sampson, Jay Harwood, and Dean Jackson.

The Hall of Fame ceremony and induction will take place during the Las Vegas event in November.

A Hall of Fame committee will be established to provide guidelines and nominations for the future.


Elizabeth Crane

Elizabeth Crane grew up not wearing a helmet, drinking from the hose and not wearing a seat belt. She managed to survive and now spends her time developing websites, drinking coffee, and eating chocolate.